If I Told You

 

If I told you
That I loved you
Would you believe me?
Should I get a note from Cupid
Maybe he could prove you wrong
Can I just be a gentleman
Since few guys ever are
Or do I have to caress your head
And say sweet things in your ear
If so, then are you sure you’re ready for love?
Because I’m ready to be selfless, ready to be yours
But see, the God I live for
Says I’m His and then I’m yours
Even then we’ll make adjustments I’m sure
But if I told you I loved you
Would I be the cancer or the cure?
The gentleman or swinger?
The Christian or just the average man?
I’m prepared to sweep you off your feet
But in a whole new way
Because love has been lust for far too long
I know you’re tired of heartache, heartbreak
That’s not what I’m here for
“I love you” has meaning
They’re not just simply words

So if I told you
That I loved you
Would you believe me
And that I believe in a God
Who’s gonna show us
That true love exists
When we’re deep in love with Him…too

|by LivingFor1

Acerca de ~danianzueto

Porque soy asi, estoy aqui!

Publicado el septiembre 3, 2007 en La Vida. Añade a favoritos el enlace permanente. Deja un comentario.

Responder

